Creators have a creation

I am working with crochet pattern I create something that was not there the day before, which is hopefully cool enough that others like it too.

People have a creator too as we are very much imitators of God, when we create our little creation. That is why we are so happy , when we can make something: either a nice meal, a clean house, a nice garden, a crochet or knitted item……it’s fun working with our hands.

Most people enjoy their creations. God does too.

Now there is one thing  I do not like about creating is: IT takes so looooong.

And even THAT is just according to God’s principles.

Did you ever ask: Why did God not create the world in one day? If He is God, He certainly could have! I asked Him. And here is the answer:

Being a creator He has a purpose. You never crochet anything without a reason, right, even if it is just to make something beautiful. God’s purpose is to teach us. To be taught creates knowledge and knowledge makes us happy. Remember those happy childhood games: “I see something you don’t see and it is…..hint” , the person who knew had much more fun in the game than the one who didn’t. We have to know WHAT it is (knowledge) that makes us happy.

In the 6 days of creation God built consecutive to a crescendo: The creation of humanity. In the process explaining to us WHO He is, so we can understand His power, His science and His purposes.

The majority of people do not LIVE those happy lives. WHY? Because they believe the lies of other people’s intellect, follow some kind of god-appeasing religion, or simply rejecting the cultural shit that happens on earth, blaming God, never bothering to find out WHO God really is. God gives us that choice!

My choice today is to enjoy God, who helps me to create doll clothes for my baby doll pattern.

Image

 

About Beate

I am the happy wife of 1 husband, mother of 3 grown, married children and 9 grandchildren, dedicated to making happiness with YOUR creativity. I am not much of a writer, but I certainly I overflow with great ideas with no time to carry them all out. I design crochet patterns and crochet greeting cards for fun and profit taking the art of crochet into the computer age with scrapbooked, collectable digitals, which makes our lives fun with a terrific end results.
This entry was posted in How I live life to the fullest and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment